## Minutes Minnetonka Economic Development Authority Monday, February 8, 2021

## 1. Call to Order

Wiersum called the meeting to order at 11:17 p.m.

#### 2. Roll Call

Commissioners Brian Kirk, Rebecca Schack, Susan Carter, Deb Calvert, Bradley Schaeppi, Kissy Coakley and President Brad Wiersum were present.

### 3. Approval of Agenda

Kirk moved, Schack seconded a motion to accept the agenda, as presented.

All voted "yes." Motion carried.

### 4. Approval of Minutes:

### A. January 25, 2021 EDA minutes

Calvert moved, Kirk seconded a motion to accept the minutes, as presented.

All voted "yes." Motion carried.

#### 5. Business Items:

#### A. EDA Bylaws

Community Development Director Julie Wischnack gave a presentation covering background on the EDA bylaws, the proposed 2021 bylaws for the EDA, and the recommended actions.

Wiersum nominated Carter to be the Treasurer of the EDA. He noted that the Treasurer will be aided by the Assistant Treasurer, Finance Director Darin Nelson.

Carter stated she would be willing to serve as Treasurer.

Schack moved, Kirk seconded a motion to adopt EDA Res. 2021-001 approving the bylaws and delegating limited contracting powers to the EDA Executive Director; Elected officers for the 2021 EDA as follows: Mayor, Brad Wiersum as President of the EDA, Acting Mayor, Rebecca Schack as Vice President of the EDA; Alternate Acting Mayor, Susan Carter as Treasurer of the EDA; Darin Nelson, as the Assistant Treasurer of the EDA; and Becky Koosman, as secretary of the EDA; Adopted the 2021 city council calendar (regular meetings) as the EDA meeting calendar and approved the fiscal agent agreement.

All voted "yes." Motion carried.

# 6. Adjournment

Calvert moved, Kirk seconded a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:26 p.m.

All voted "yes." Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Backy Knosman

Becky Koosman City Clerk